• National Youth Achievement Award

National Council

National Council


Mr John Ting Kang Chung

Principal Architect
A.I.M. Associates

Deputy Chairman

Mr Eugene Seah Hsiu-Min

Managing Director, Surbana Technologies Pte Ltd
and NYAA Gold Award holder (1995 cohort)

Hon Secretary

Mr James Soh Nga Kok

Executive Director
National Youth Achievement Award Council

Hon Treasurer

Dr Ken Ong Kian Pin

Managing Director
Chuan Fa Auto Pte Ltd
and NYAA Gold Award holder (1995 cohort)


Mr Alec Ang Swee Nam

Managing Director
RVMS International Pte Ltd

Mr Sunny Chan Han Tiong

Cyberguide & Silver IT Care
RSVP Singapore

Dr Tan Chi Chiu

Consultant Gastroenterologist & Physician
Gastroenterology & Medicine International

Dato' Seri Dr Derek Goh Bak Heng

Executive Chairman
Serial System Ltd

Dr Kevin Tan Yew Lee

Equilibrium Consulting Pte Ltd

Mr Izzuddin Taherally

Malay Youth Literary Association

Mr Viswa Sadasivan

Chief Executive Officer
Strategic Moves Pte Ltd

Mr Bryan Tan Suan Tiu

Partner, Pinsent Masons LLP
NYAA Gold Award Holder (1995 Cohort)

Mr Patrick Han Chi Kwang

General Manager
Workplace Safety & Health Council
Ministry of Manpower

Mr Jonathan Yeo Hung Chuan

Senior General Manager
Mitsubishi Electric Asia Pte Ltd

Ms Lau Joon-Nie

Executive Producer/Managing Partner
Factual TV (Singapore) LLP and
Vice-President, Singapore Press Club

Mr Benedict Seetoh Hon Wei

Executive Director
Rates Sales Financial markets
Standard Chartered Bank

Mr Richard Sim Hwee Cher

Company Director of: Mandai Park Holdings Pte Ltd
Duke-NUS Medical School - The Centre for Ageing Research and Education
NTUC Income Co-operative Limited, The Esplanade Co Ltd, UOL Group Ltd,
Board Member - ACR Capital Holdings Pte Ltd and Asia Capital Reinsurance Group Pte Ltd

Ms Pearly Seah

Director, Youth and Sports
People’s Association

Mr Lim Soo Ping

Adjunct Professor
Singapore Management University

Mr Lim Teck Lee

Senior Consultant (Industry)
National Parks Board

Ms Sharon Soh

Singapore Institute of Technology

Major Lim En

Commanding Officer
24th Battalion, Singapore Artillery
Singapore Arm Force
NYAA Gold Award holder (2007 Cohort)

Miss Aileen Yap Leng Lee

Deputy Executive Director
National Youth Achievement Award Council