• National Youth Achievement Award

Advisory Board

Advisory Board


Mr Heng Swee Keat

Deputy Prime Minister,
and Minister for Finance


Dr Mohamad Maliki Osman

Senior Minister of State,
Ministry of Defence and Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Mayor, South East District

Dr Janil Puthucheary

Senior Minister of State,
Ministry of Communications and Information and
Ministry of Transport

Mr Sam Tan Chin Siong

Minister of State,
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and
Ministry of Social and Family Development

Mr Baey Yam Keng

Senior Parliamentary Secretary
Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth and
Ministry of Transport

Mr Amrin Amin

Senior Parliamentary Secretary
Ministry of Home Affairs and
Ministry of Health

Mr Teo Ser Luck

Entrepreneur, Investor and Co-Founder Nufin Data Pte Ltd
Member of Parliament for Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC and
Chairman, NYAA Council

Ms Tin Pei Ling

Chief Executive Officer,
BusinessChina and
Member of Parliament for MacPherson SMC

Mr Louis Ng Kok Kwang

Member of Parliament for Nee Soon GRC
Founder, Animal Concerns Research and Education Society (ACRES)

Prof Leo Tan Wee Hin

Director (Special Projects)
National University of Singapore

Mr Ameer Jumabhoy

Chairman, AR Jumabhoy Foundation

Lt-Gen (Ret’d) Winston Choo

Chairman, Metro Holdings Limited
Former Chief of Defence Force

Mr Boon Yoon Chiang

Country Chairman for Singapore
Jardine Group

Mr Chim Hou Yan

Managing Director
Hilborne Law LLP

Mr Alex Hungate

Chief Executive Officer & President
SATS Limited

Mr Guy Harvey-Samuel

Independent Director
International Trade and Development and
Chairman, NYAA Board of Trustees

Mr Noel Hon Chia Chun

Member, Proton Development Committee,
National Cancer Center of Singapore

Dr Anamah Tan

Advocate & Solicitor
Ann Tan & Associates

Mr Tony Cripps

Chief Executive Officer
HSBC Singapore

Mr Desmond Tan Kok Ming

Chief Executive Director
People’s Association

Mr Ong Keng Yong

Ministry of Foreign Affairs &
Executive Deputy Chairman
S. Rajaratnam School of International Studies
Nanyang Technological University

Mr Teng Theng Dar

Chairman, Visionedge Technologies Pte Ltd
Singapore Ambassador to the Sultanate of Oman

Mr Terence Donald O’Connor

Executive Advisor

Mr Ho Meng Kit

Chief Executive Officer
Singapore Business Federation

Mr Edmund Koh

President, UBS Asia Pacific
Member of Group Executive Board

Ms Janet Ang

Former Vice President, IBM Asia Pacific
Chairman, Institute of Systems Science, National University of Singapore and Director, Singapore Press Holdings

Ms Noeleen Heyzer

Member, UN Secretary-General’s High Level Advisory Board on Mediation and Member, NUS Board of Trustees

Ms Ho Peng

Director General of Education (2009 - 2015)
Advisor, Ministry of Education


Mr James Soh Nga Kok

Executive Director
National Youth Achievement Award Council

Assistant Secretary

Ms Aileen Yap Leng Lee

Deputy Executive Director
National Youth Achievement Award Council